Table of Contents

Social Studies

In order to graduate from McQueen High School, a student must complete a minimum of three years of Social Studies. Required courses include World Geography or World History for tenth graders, U.S. History for eleventh graders, and American Government for twelfth graders. All Social Studies Courses have been aligned to Nevada State Standards for Social Studies.

Teachers

TeacherContactExtensionPrep Period
Bischopink, Joejbischopink@washoeschools.net321807
Ellison, Amandaamellison@washoeschools.net322117
Hilliard, Tobey (Dept. Leader)thilliard@washoeschools.net321194
Kaiser, Philpkaiser@washoeschools.net321105
Koshy, Anilakoshy@washoeschools.net321173
Perry, Timtperry@washoeschools.net321811
Sergott, Johannajsergott@washoeschools.net321703
Moore, Allisonamoore@washoeschools.net321157
Vaughn, Farrellfvaughn@washoeschools.net321126
Wakefield, Juliejwakefield@washoeschools.net321215
Young, Rebeccaryoung@washoeschools.net321853

To reach teachers at their phone extensions, call 746-5880 and leave a message following the voice prompts.

The best time to contact teachers is on their preparation period or before or after school. The daily schedule posted on the home page of this website lists times of each period on a normal school day.

Courses

Course # Description Meets District
Graduation Requirements
Full Year/Fall/Spring Instructor Approval
Required
Grade 9 Grade 10 Grade 11 Grade 12
4117, 4118World GeographyYesFull YearNoXX
4181, 4182AP Human Geography Yes*Full YearYes XXX
4119, 4120Honors World Geography*YesFull YearYesX
4101, 4102World HistoryYes*Full YearNo X
4103, 4104Honors World HistoryYesFull YearYes X
4131, 4132U. S. HistoryYesFull YearNo X
4145, 4146AP U. S. HistoryYesFull YearYes X
4161, 4162American GovernmentYesFull YearNo X
4171, 4172AP American GovernmentYesFull YearYes X
4204, 4169Economics/AP Comparative Government Offered 2010-11YesFull Year, Fall, SpringNo XX

* If taken as an elective, this course will fulfill the Arts/Humanities/Occupational Education graduation requirement.

Robert McQueen High School does not exercise any editorial control over the information you may find at external locations.
© Robert McQueen High School